top of page

Graphic T-Shirt Design Project


What was your job for this project?

The job for my project is the ice cream shop called Sprinkles Ice Cream located in Lancaster, Pennsylvania.

What was the design process you took to complete the project?Please list your steps below.

I researched ice cream graphics online and took a couple of reference pieces. Then I searched for a font that was bold enough with a fun style. After I decided to try and draw some of the ice cream by hand to prevent from making the ice cream graphics look too geometric and blokish. By hand, I drew the cherry, the triangle ice cream cone and the ice pop. Then I decided to include sprinkles around the design because the name of the ice cream shop is Sprinkles.

What did you find most challenging about your design?

The most challenging part about this design was the fact that there were a lot of options to choose from when it came to ice cream. For example, the design of a taco will always be the same but for ice cream there can be so many looks like a sundae, banana split, snow cone, ice pop, ice cream pop, and ice cream cone and so on. A lot of design ideas are hard to incorporate in one design.

If you can change one thing about your design what would you change?

If there was one thing I would change about my design is my last minute idea to finally decide what type of clothing I wanted to press my design on because my shirt came later than expected.

What do you think makes a good graphic t-shirt design?

A bold design is key to attract someone to your business.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page